Drum&BassArena Awards: Your 2014 Winners

Drum&BassArena Awards: Your 2014 Winners


It’s not often the industry’s biggest names come together under one roof to celebrate this versatile genre of ours. But that’s exactly what they did at last night’s Drum&BassArena Awards, hosted in association with Serato.

Just like previous years, this was no average awards ceremony. With a vibe reminiscent of a family reunion, the Drum&BassArena Awards allows old friends and peers to team up and share respect and camaraderie for each other’s work and successes. And boy, have there been some big successes this year.

We want to extend a huge thank you to all who joined us at the ceremony and on the live stream, as well as our very special guest performers Becky Hill, Dub FX and Jenna G, who well and truly smashed it and represented everything we love about the genre!

Now on to the reason we were there in the first place: To recognise the individuals who continue to inspire us through music, and the events that leave us with memories we’ll cherish forever. These are your winners in the sixth annual Drum&BassArena Awards:

Best Video: Dub Phizix & Strategy – Buffalo Charge (2013 winner: Wilkinson – Afterglow)

Best Newcomer DJ: Emperor (2013 winner: Etherwood)

Best Newcomer MC: Skittles (2013 winner: Visionobi)


Best Newcomer Producer: Maduk (2013 winner: Etherwood)

Best Club Night: Hospitality (2013 winner: Hospitality)

Best Festival: Let It Roll (2013 winner: Outlook Festival)

Best Live Act: Camo & Krooked (2013 winner: Netsky)

Best Label: Hospital Records (2013 winner: RAM Records)

Hospital Records

Best Track: Sigma – Nobody To Love (2013 winner: Wilkinson – Afterglow)


Best Album: State Of Mind – Eat The Rich (2013 winner: Camo & Krooked – Zeitgeist)

Hall Of Fame 2014: Fabio (2013 inductee: Dillinja)


Best Vocalist: Riya


Best MC: Dynamite MC (2013 winner: DRS)

Best Producer: Noisia (2013 winner: Camo & Krooked)

Best DJ: Andy C (2013 winner: Andy C)


A HUGE congratulations goes out to all winners, all nominees and every producer, MC, vocalist, label, event promoter and videographer who received a vote this year. Everyone deserves recognition and respect for the hours of work they spend on their craft for our enjoyment. The winners are chosen solely by the public, and with well over 10,000 votes this year, we’ve surpassed the most votes we have ever received in the history of the awards.

The awards are a celebration of the genre as much as they are individuals. Last night was a testament to how strong the scene is at the moment, and we can’t wait to see what next year has to bring!

You can follow Maja C on Twitter, @_Maja_C
Head of content and curator of Drum&BassArena's YouTube and SoundCloud channels, Maja also works across UKF's editorial pages.


Bringing you the full spectrum of D&BSign up to our newsletter to keep up to date with the latest streams, news, and events, all tailored to you.

By clicking Sign Up, you have read and agreed to the Drum&BassArena Privacy Policy.